The Weekly Update

This weather has been unbelievably beautiful this past week. My apartment door has been kept open when I am home to let in the fresh air. I have a love/hate relationship with it, but I lean mostly toward love. It feels like spring already with the birds chirping early in the morning. It is definitely staying lighter later as well, which is great for when you get off of school really late. It allows me to see some sunshine, which is an amazing mood booster. You really don’t realize how hard it is being inside all day until you have to do it!

My phone has been on the fritz these last few weeks. It has trouble getting on the internet and randomly turns off all the time. Now, I always have to make sure I have a phone cord with me. Most recently, my headphone jack has stopped working. I love love love to listen to music when I am walking my dog or walking to school or going anywhere, and now I can’t! I need to make a trip to the Apple Store sometime this weekend.

My rotation these two weeks is a much slower pace with a lot more sitting around. I enjoy being up and moving about and being busy. The biggest plus is that you don’t have to be in until eight, meaning I get to sleep in! With all my free time, I have spent much more time playing around on my computer. Here are some fun things I found this week!

Matthew Mcconaughey’s Speech // I loved this speech from the Oscars! It is about who inspires him to get better and work hard everyday. It showed his softer and more emotional side. This is great if you need a bit of a pick me up!

Beiler’s Donuts Opening // This is an extremely unfair thing that has happened. The famous Beiler’s donuts of Redding Terminal Market opened a new location two blocks from school. These donuts are beyond delicious. They are light and fluffy and melt in your mouth. And I cannot eat them for two and a half more weeks! One of my classmates brought them in and it took everything in me not to grab a donut! I mean, look at these donuts.

The New Starbucks Macchiato Flavors // Here is one more thing I am super excited for and cannot eat right now! I am currently drinking black coffee (never something I thought I would do) as a part of the Whole 30, but this Cinnamon Almondmilk Macchiato looks delicious! My friends went to the buy one get one event that was happening this week and I had to take a picture. I cannot wait to try this sweet treat.


The Perfect Graduation Gift // I stumbled across this artist on Instagram who paints cute whimsical saying and maps from popular cities, and I fell in love! These would make the perfect graduation gift to remind you of your last years in college. Here are a few of my favorites!

Beauty and the Beast // I know this is old news, but I am beyond excited for the opening of the new Beauty and the Beast movie. It was one of my favorite movies when I was growing up. I will be at home on vacation when the movie comes out (in fourteen days!!), so I am hoping to go with my sister! Emma Watson is one of my favorite actresses, and I am excited to see her in this role!

beautybeasttrailer

image via

The Best Eggs // I am getting bored of eating the same foods everyday. It does help me to stick with the Whole 30 (learn more here and here), but I love to have variety in my meals! I found these eggs (plus avocados and bacon) that would be a delicious way to mix up the morning.

Leave a Reply

