Running Motivation

I have recently started running again. When I first started running in high school, I was always running with my teammates and rarely ran alone. Then, when I started running by myself, it became eerie and I had a hard time. I just seemed to lose the motivation and discipline I had once previously had. I love running for the fact that you can let things fly through your mind and de stress, but I hate running because it gives you so much time to think. That is when I started running with music to pass the time.

10391848_183185638569_4445218_n

My running playlist tends not to get changed or updated because I just forget. I remember when I am running and never remember when I get home. Now that I have been running more often, I needed to update it to keep me moving. I love songs that are upbeat and motivate me to keep going. The tempo of the song really affects my stride and pace, so the faster the better! I also enjoy listening to songs that mean something to me, that have a good memory attached. For some reason, it really helps me to keep going. My playlist also has to be way longer than whatever work out I am doing. I have a habit of skipping songs like crazy!

Here are the top songs from my current running playlist!

Playlists

Any recommendations? Throw them my way!

One thought on “Running Motivation

Leave a Reply

