School’s Out For Ever!

This weekend was my last weekend of clinics, finishing with a bang being on call for surgery all day Sunday. Our last day of clinics on Friday was such a weird feeling. Some classmates brought in a waffle maker and griddle to make us funfetti pancakes and waffles. There was so much food and we basically ate all day.

IMG_7755

We have all been going to school for so long, it doesn’t feel right to not be. I am definitely excited to be an adult, but I am going to miss all my friends. My class has become such a family. I love wandering through the hospital to find friends and chat or ask for help on a case. We are definitely going to need a big group chat to bounce ideas off each other and share our crazy cases together.

IMG_3052

Today, some of my friends and I are headed to Cancun to soak up some run and celebrate the occasion! We are carrying on our luggage, and I struggled so hard getting everything to fit. I know I overpacked and can’t seem to remember what I forgot, there is always something. I burn so easily because I never get to spend time outside. I purchased sunscreen before I left, which had to be smaller than 3 oz, so I bought three bottles (I really don’t want to get burnt!) I plan on always wearing a hat to protect my face. Can’t wait to lay on the beach for three days and just relax!

Leave a Reply

