Officially Dr. Thumel

Yesterday, I graduated from veterinary school, making me Dr. Thumel. It is crazy to believe that my childhood dream (since the age of three) has finally come true. Hours of studying and stressing has finally paid off. It’s unreal and has definitely not sunk in yet!

IMG_7814

Penn has an awesome tradition where veterinarians within a family or Penn faculty are able to present a student’s diploma. Both my parents came up on stage to present me with mine. It meant so much more this way! My mom was beginning to tear up and I couldn’t look at her because I knew it would make me cry.

IMG_7767

One thought on “Officially Dr. Thumel

Leave a Reply

