Cancun Senior Week

Between our last rotation and graduation, some friends decided to go to Cancun to celebrate for one last hooray! We stayed at an all inclusive resort and relaxed for five days. It was exactly what we needed to unwind after all the stress and work over the last year and a half. The views were breathtaking!

IMG_0003

It was the most wonderful week filled with friends, fun, laughter, and so much food! We spent almost all day at the beach relaxing and swimming. There were two beaches and six pools, one was on the roof! The resort felt super big, giving you space to move around and explore! One of my favorite places was the light house on the point!

Being as pale as I am, aka a ghost, I struggled so much with trying to keep from burning. I brought a carry on suitcase, so all my sunscreen needed to be less than 3 oz- no spray sun screen for me! I religiously put on sunscreen every 2 hours at first, and slowly began to spread it out. I wanted to get a little tanner, so I wasn’t the color of sand, but I really didn’t want to burn or over do it! I may, if you squint, slightly have a tan line, but that is so much better than harming my skin!

Being at an all inclusive resort, we had unlimited access to food and drinks, really testing our self control! There was a coffee shop (the bet coffee ever), Mexican, Italian, Asian (sushi and hibachi), American, and French restaurants, a buffet that changed, and a pastry shop! Way too many options, and we had to try them all! There were bars everywhere for you to grab a drink, even a swim-up bar in one of the pools!

IMG_0138

I love these guys and I am so happy to call them my colleagues!

One thought on “Cancun Senior Week

Leave a Reply

