Homemade Larabars

When it came to the Whole 30, I needed to find a snack that I could always have around as a just in case. What if I suddenly got hungry or what if I was at school way longer than I thought or what if anything? My brother introduced me to Larabars which have such simple ingredients in them. There is no guessing or googling when it comes to these bars. They definitely aren’t calorie free,  but they are a quick and convenient snack. Now when it comes to the Whole 30, you have to pick and choose what bars you can and can’t eat. For example, the Peanut butter and Jelly and Chocolate Chip Cookie dough bars are off limits. But the Cherry Pie and Key Lime Pie bars rare totally fair game!

With such simple ingredients, I figured there had to be an easy way to make these bars at home from scratch. I enlisted Heath, my health nut brother, into helping me with this cause.

Leave a Reply

